Day 189 Journey into Life, Border Town Living – Nightmares for Families.

So here I am living close to a border town feeling like an exile as I have been banned from the United States, only to find that this is quite common where I am as everyday I have met someone just like me, who has been banned for making a mistake in saying something wrong when crossing the border and are subsequently forbidden to go home. Take C. who has a little cafe where I go. He had a nice life in Utah, managed a major chain restaurant, just bought a house, has an American wife, daughter and brand new baby boy. He went home to visit his mother and when coming back into the US mixed up something because English is his second language and was banned for 10 years right on the spot. The border guards are given the power and authority to control someone’s life without a hearing, without due process,  and without an appeal. With tears in his eyes, he told me he has lost his house, his wife had to go to work and leave the kids with someone else and he can’t support them because he doesn’t make $50,000 like he did in the US but only a few pesos a day. I could tell you several stories like this where there is no common sense to it whatsoever at looking what is best for all.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed that I live in a world where there are borders that keep people from being with their families so that they can support one another, have a decent life but instead there are intimidating border guards who are trained  by the military to ask questions that put people on the defensive, twist what they say and make decisions right on the spot that can make someone’s life a living hell because of their actions without looking at the situation more thoroughly for what would be Best for All within that situation.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed to have a media  within this world that plays the race card and gets people riled up about illegal immigration so that there is hatred towards people and their race that they come from without looking at every single situation and see what would be best for all.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed to see until now that over 1 million Americans live in Mexico and take advantage that they have more value in their money and get cheap real estate, have servants doing all their work and yet they get angry if a Mexican wants to make an honest living and support his family so that they have a decent life and that they applaud people at the border for sending back Mexicans to Mexico especially if they are married to an American.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed to have a country that has been the global empire over this entire world, has killed millions of innocent people; has used Mexicans to pick all its fruit and vegetables, build all the houses that went into foreclosure, landscaped all its  yards, worked in all the restaurants, worked as servants in its houses, worked in Maquiladoras (Mexican sweat shops); has  introduced Free Trade so that GMO corn would be sent to Mexico and all the farmers in Mexico would be out of work living in slums in big cities; has a huge drug addiction and so an endless demand for drugs as recreation and still they treat innocent people who just want to be with their families and do the right thing as second class citizens whose life can be put into turmoil if a border guard wants to apply his domination and control.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed to have people who sit at the borders and shoot at Mexicans if they try to cross the border without seeing/realizing/understanding that their ancestors came from another country, probably in Europe, because they had a bad  life and were trying to cut out a new life and support their children by going to America and now they have gone into a superior mind set thinking that these people are going to destroy their way of life when their ancestors killed all the Native Americans who lived on the land before them.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed to have a country create  canals next to the border that are deep but has no edges to hang onto so that when Mexicans go over the fence they fall in and drown when a lot of these people have been banned from the US and just want to go home to their families …Please watch Which Way Home an outstanding documentary!

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed to have built a huge fence along the border until the very hot desert so that now when people cross they have to go through this desert and an alarming amount of people die from the heat exhaustion including many children.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed to see/realize/understand that the way the World System is set up and created that millions of people suffer to the few elite that control everything and if we had an Equal Money System people would be able to go where there families are and live together so that there would be no consequential outflow of having the trauma of living apart and being dominated by a ruling class.

To be continued…

Leave a Reply

